top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureemilie

Forced To Forget.

Beautiful and magical in every single aspect.


A photograph of ‘Forced To Forget’ – by Melissa Morgan


‘’When Lizzie Williams made a wish on Primrose Hill, she didn’t realise there would be collateral…’’

TW: Domestic Abuse, Homophobia and Self Harm.


Complete opposites, Bex and Daniel have been secretly dating for two years, well, two years and eight months to be precise when a car hits Daniel and kills him at the exact same moment Lizzie makes her wish. Luckily for them, Lizzie unknowingly reverses the accident. Unluckily for them, it means they no longer know the other even exists. When everyone’s memory returns, they find their way back to one another but questions surrounding their relationship begin to surface. Old problems are suddenly a lot harder to ignore and emotions are heightened as Daniel’s life takes a downward spiral. Is their relationship worth fighting for, or was it best left forgotten?


Forced To Forget is the second instalment in Melissa Morgan’s ‘Forget Me Not’ series, and it is without a doubt that it did not disappoint! Before I properly begin to tell you all the reasons why this book quickly became my first five star read of 2021, I’d like to say a huge thank you to Melissa herself for sending it to me. I’m so grateful to you, Melissa, for giving me the gift of getting to fall in love with your beautiful writing and incredible characters once again!


Just like the first, this book takes you on a magical journey of laughter, heartbreak, and heart-warming joy which by the end will leaving you yearning for more. It was such a delight to be able to get to know Bex and Daniel at a deeper level, as though each of Melissa’s characters have thorough development, its undeniable that she gives her protagonists another layer of depth that make them even more remarkable. There were times when I felt so connected to Bex and Daniel that I couldn’t imagine ever taking my eyes off the page so even when I absolutely had to put the book the down (a real struggle at times!) to log on to various zoom calls and online lessons, I could always find my mind drifting back over to their story. It was also so lovely to able to see glimpses of Lizzie and Charles’ happiness after falling in love with them in ‘Forget Me Not’ and Melissa gave them the best roles in ensuring Bex and Daniel also got the happy ending they deserved.


Every topic Melissa explored within this book, she did so with such grace and delicacy whilst also giving them the justice they deserved and so I really do believe that everyone should pick up a copy of her books.

Melissa has a talent for writing which is truly like no other; every time I read even just a small extract of her writing I get completely sucked in, hanging on to every sentence. If you’re looking for a new romance author whose magical books will leave you thinking about it for days after you’ve finished, Melissa Morgan is 100% the author you’re looking for.


I’m so excited that Melissa has already started writing book three, as her teasers and snippets on Instagram stir up a feeling inside me, which after reading book one and two, I can only describe as magical.


Go give Melissa a follow on Instagram here: https://www.instagram.com/melissawritesthings/?hl=en





14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page